As we once were

RoxyFlown
1 min readJan 19, 2023

--

As we once were

As we once were, where memories dwell
As we once were, I remember well
The love we shared, the laughs we had
The memories we made, that now make me sad

As we once were, we were so in love
Our hearts entwined, like a ring above
We were each other’s everything, it’s true
But now it’s all gone, as we once were, me and you

As we once were, we were so complete
We felt like nothing, could ever beat
The love we shared, it was pure and true
But now it’s all gone, as we once were, me and you

As we once were, we were so alive
Our hearts were beating, and our souls were high
We were each other’s everything, it’s true
But now it’s all gone, as we once were, me and you

In a deep world, where memories dwell
As we once were, I remember well
But now it’s all gone, as we once were, me and you

--

--

RoxyFlown
0 Followers

I am a freelance writer, web developer, and SEO analyst. I have over 2 years of experience in the online marketing industry.